avocadoexplosion!

if you don't like avocados, then you don't like life.

“the perils of looking at pretty things while driving” and an update March 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — avocadoexplosion @ 10:01 am

Hello world wide interweb friends (I think there are two of you, oh well).  I haven’t updated in a while, as quite frankly, there hasn’t been a lot to update.  I’ve been working my leetle arse off at my day job, and trying to keep my head above water in the rest of my life.  But thankfully, all of my conferences I’ve been planning are over, and I’m FINALLY getting promoted- they tell me by the end of May.  Hallelujah praise jesus mary joseph and all the little children and sheep.

Riley and I are working on songs constantly and I’m getting annoyed by the sound of my own voice…what else is new…also I still suck at playing guitar…so that is another thing that is not new…

BY THE WAY IT IS BEAUTIFUL OUTSIDE, I DON’T KNOW IF YOU NOTICED.  I am so happy it’s finally spring and that pretty yellow daffodils are popping up everywhere on the roadsides and in yards.  Sometimes when I am driving, I look at them and then I almost run off the road.  I call this “the perils of looking at pretty things while driving.”  It is an occurrence that also happens quite frequently to me in the fall when the leaves are changing.  I see pretty things and start driving towards them.  I’m not proud of it.

That is all.

 

Leave a Reply

