avocadoexplosion!

if you don't like avocados, then you don't like life.

why pollen and grocery store boys should cease to exist. April 5, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — avocadoexplosion @ 8:29 pm
Tags: , , , ,

i don't look this cute when i sneeze.

A. Because pollen makes everything a really ugly shade of green and glues my eyelids shut and makes my throat scratchy. Also because I’m sitting here watching True Blood and not doing something better with my life. I feel terrible. Spring should not be this way. Also, these people on True Blood affect TERRIBLE southern accents, I feel like you should know this.

B. Because grocery store checkout boys say things like “Hey, you have some pollen on your nose.” At which point I say, “Hey, you just sold me zyrtec, chloraseptic, and nyquil. Do you think i’m worried about the pollen ON my nose? Your powers of perception are AMAZING.”

C. I hope you like how I’m using letters instead of numbers for my lists.  It’s cause I’m sick- once I feel better, I’ll go back to numbers.

i'm definitely cuter than this when i chug nyquil. you better believe it.

 

9 Responses to “why pollen and grocery store boys should cease to exist.”

  1. LOL! That time my kids didn’t tell me to write it…

    Patty looks exactly like that when she chugs anything!! Lol!!

    Keep on keeping it real Sinclair!
    “I’m laughing at you, you’re laughing at me!”

    – The Boss

  2. Counter Culture Clown Says:

    How would someone notice pollen on your nose…

    • There was a streak of it on my nose. As in, the entire southeast is covered with a cloud of yellow pollen, enough to make it visible when it settles anywhere. It’s disgusting and I hope it rains RULL soon.

      • Counter Culture Clown Says:

        That sounds glorious! I have a case of dry-sneezes myself, but no streaks. Just feels like someone is running a wire brush through my sinus cavities all day.

  3. Pauline Says:

    Argh! I have allergies too and am hoping that I can get the shots soon!

    Get well soon! :)

    • Hi! I meant to say this a while ago, but thanks! I am feeling better now that the pine trees have stopped trying to impregnate my eyes. Hope you’re feeling better too, and thanks for reading!

  4. riley awesome miller Says:

    Hey. That “chick” chugging the Nyquil is actually a recent photo of “Frodo,” aka whatever that kid’s name is. He got rich and famous and blew it all on a 6 year Nyquil bender and it fucked up his thyroid. I believe a bit more sensitivity is in order. I mean, IT’S FUCKING FRODO DUDE.

  5. Joye Chiaro Says:

    Hey, I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog!…..I”ll be checking in on a regularly now….Keep up the good work! :)


Leave a Reply

