avocadoexplosion!

if you don't like avocados, then you don't like life.

the economy plus bears plus chickens = no more grockeries. April 20, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — avocadoexplosion @ 6:31 pm

Here is a small story about the present economy and its effects on our lives.

Sometimes during my lunch hour, I shop for groceries (I like to pronounce this word “grockeries” to throw people off). Today I had some things that I needed to put in the work fridge when I got back from lunch, including, but not limited to, a whole chicken. For one second I was like, maybe I should go home and deposit my chicken in my own fridge. There’s been a rash of food-stealing at work lately.

Not that I think someone would steal my whole chicken…UNLESS it’s someone who has a pet bear and they feed it whole raw chickens but can’t afford to anymore because the economy has gotten so bad.

RAWRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR JUST BECAUSE YOU GOT LAID OFF DOESN'T MEAN I SHOULDN'T HAVE MY DAILY CHICKEN TREAT RAWRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

There’s really no moral to this story.  The economy plus bears plus chickens = no more grockeries is not a real formula, either.  It doesn’t work, I’ve tried it.

This post paid for by Bear Friends of America dot com dot org plus tax.

 

Leave a Reply

